Back

2012 Committee & Task Force Chairs

Home
  • Advancing Civics Education (ACE)
  • Advancing Civics Education (ACE)

    Honorable John Milton Younge

    Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas, Trial Division
    1405 Criminal Justice Center
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    (215) 683-7112
    john.younge@courts.phila.gov

  • Advancing Civics Education (ACE)

    Jenimae Almquist

    Messa & Associates, P.C.
    123 South 22nd Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 568-3500
    jalmquist@messalaw.com

  • Appellate Courts
  • Appellate Courts

    Kimberly A. Boyer-Cohen

    Marshall, Dennehy, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
    1845 Walnut Street, 21st Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 575-2707
    kaboyer@mdwcg.com

  • Bar Academy
  • Bar Academy

    Honorable A. Michael Snyder

    Dispute Resolution Institute
    Two Logan Square
    18th and Arch Streets, Suite 660
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (484) 995-0293
    amsnyder226@verizon.net

  • Bar Academy

    Scott F. Cooper

    Blank Rome LLP
    One Logan Square
    130 North 18th Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 569-5487
    cooper@blankrome.com

  • Bar-News Media
  • Bar-News Media

    Gina Furia Rubel

    Furia Rubel Communications, Inc.
    2 Hidden Lane, Building 2
    Doylestown, PA 18901
    (215) 340-0480
    gina@furiarubel.com

  • Bench-Bar Conference
  • Bench-Bar Conference

    Maria Feeley

    Pepper Hamilton LLP
    3000 Two Logan Square
    18th & Arch Streets
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 981-4129
    feeleym@pepperlaw.com

  • Brennan Award
  • Brennan Award

    Michael F. Barrett

    Saltz, Mongeluzzi, Barrett & Bendesky, P.C.
    One Liberty Place, 52nd Floor
    1650 Market Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 496-8282
    mbarrett@smbb.com

  • Charity Run
  • Charity Run

    Eric S. Marzluf

    Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
    1635 Market Street, 11th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 567-2010, ext. 130
    esmarzluf@crbcp.com

  • Charity Run

    Manny D. Pokotilow

    Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
    1635 Market Street, 11th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 567-2010, ext 126
    mpokotilow@crbcp.com

  • Charter & Bylaws
  • Charter & Bylaws

    Bruce A. Franzel

    Oxenburg & Franzel, PC
    3800 Horizon Boulevard, Suite 101
    Trevose, PA 19053
    (215) 563-8400
    bfranzel@comcast.net

  • Charter & Bylaws

    Lisa Washington

    Atlas Energy, L.P.
    1845 Walnut Street, 10th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 717-3387
    lwashington@atlasenergy.com

  • Civil Gideon Task Force
  • Civil Gideon Task Force

    Catherine C. Carr

    Community Legal Services of Philadelphia
    1424 Chestnut Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 981-3712
    ccarr@clsphila.org

  • Civil Gideon Task Force

    Joseph A. Sullivan

    Pepper Hamilton LLP
    Two Logan Square, Suite 3000
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 981-4304
    sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

  • City Policy
  • City Policy

    David L. Hyman

    Kleinbard Bell & Brecker LLP
    One Liberty Place, 46th Floor
    1650 Market Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 496-7224
    dhyman@kleinbard.com

  • City Policy

    Denise J. Smyler

    The Smyler Firm
    109 South 22nd Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 568-6090
    djsmyler@msn.com

  • Civil Rights
  • Civil Rights

    Teresa M. Rodriguez

    Friends of Farmworkers, Inc.
    42 South 15th Street, Suite 605
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 733-0878
    trodriguez@friendsfw.org

  • Corporate In-House Counsel
  • Corporate In-House Counsel

    Michael G. Balent

    PNC Bank, N.A.
    Legal Department
    1600 Market Street, 28th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 585-5029
    michael.balent@pnc.com

  • Corporate In-House Counsel

    Sophia Lee

    Sunoco, Inc.
    1735 Market Street, Suite LL
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 977-3624
    slee@sunocoinc.com

  • Delivery of Legal Services
  • Delivery of Legal Services

    Karen C. Buck

    SeniorLAW Center
    100 South Broad Street, Suite 1810
    Philadelphia, PA 19110
    (215) 988-1244
    kbuck@seniorlawcenter.org

  • Delivery of Legal Services

    Joseph A. Sullivan

    Pepper Hamilton LLP
    3000 Two Logan Square
    18th & Arch Streets
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 981-4304
    sullivja@pepperlaw.com

  • Diversity in the Profession
  • Diversity in the Profession

    Stella M. Tsai

    Archer & Greiner, P.C.
    One Liberty Place
    1650 Market Street, 32nd Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 279-9348
    stsai@archerlaw.com

  • Election Procedures
  • Election Procedures

    Alexander B. Giacobetti

    Giacobetti & Levant
    Two Penn Center, Suite 1205
    1500 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 563-6800
    agiacobetti@gandl-law.com

  • Employee Benefits
  • Employee Benefits

    Barbara Manerchia

    Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP
    1313 North Market Street, 6th Floor
    Wilmington, DE 19801
    (302) 984-6040
    bmanerchia@potteranderson.com

  • Employee Benefits

    Nancy L. Wasch

    Archer & Greiner, P.C.
    One Liberty Place, 32nd Floor
    1650 Market Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 246-3106
    nwasch@archerlaw.com

  • Employee Benefits

    Matthew I. Whitehorn

    Dilworth Paxson LLP
    1500 Market Street, Suite 3500E
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 575-7166
    mwhitehorn@dilworthlaw.com

  • Environmental Law
  • Environmental Law

    Charles B. Howland

    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region III
    1650 Arch Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 814-2645
    howland.charles@epa.gov

  • Environmental Law

    John Mattioni

    Mattioni, Ltd.
    399 Market Street, Suite 200
    Philadelphia, PA 19106
    (215) 629-1600
    jmattioni@mattioni.com

  • Federal Courts
  • Federal Courts

    Ellen Meriwether

    Cafferty Faucher LLP
    1717 Arch Street, Suite 3610
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 864-2800
    emeriwether@caffertyfaucher.com

  • Fee Disputes
  • Fee Disputes

    Arthur N. Brandolph

    Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP
    1600 Market Street, Suite 3600
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 751-2048
    abrandolph@schnader.com

  • Fee Disputes

    Linda F. Rosen

    8470 Limekiln Pike #709
    Wyncote, PA 19095
    (215) 603-5689
    lfrosen@msn.com

  • Fidelity Award
  • Fidelity Award

    Jeffrey M. Lindy

    Lindy & Tauber, P.C.
    1800 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 1500
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 575-0702
    jlindy@lindylawfirm.com

  • Government and Public Service Lawyers
  • Government and Public Service Lawyers

    TBD

  • Immigration Law
  • Immigration Law

    Wendy Castor Hess

    Goldblum & Hess
    101 Greenwood Avenue, Suite 380
    Jenkintown, PA 19046
    (215) 885-3600
    wendy@goldblumhess.com

  • Insurance Programs
  • Insurance Programs

    Carl (Hank) Delacato, Jr.

    Gibbons P.C.
    1700 Two Logan Square
    18th & Arch Streets
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 446-6255
    cdelacato@gibbonslaw.com

  • Insurance Programs

    Wesley R. Payne, IV

    White and Williams LLP
    1650 Market Street
    One Liberty Place, Suite 1800
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 864-7076
    paynew@whiteandwilliams.com

  • Intellectual Property
  • Intellectual Property

    Michael J. Berkowitz

    Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
    1635 Market Street, 11th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 567-2010, ext. 132
    mjberkowitz@crbcp.com

  • Intellectual Property

    Michael J. Berkowitz

    Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
    1635 Market Street, 11th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 567-2010, ext. 132
    mjberkowitz@crbcp.com

  • Intellectual Property

    Nicole D. Galli

    Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP
    One Liberty Place
    1650 Market Street, Suite 3628
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (267) 207-2947
    ngalli@beneschlaw.com

  • International Law
  • International Law

    Jeremy D. Heep

    Pepper Hamilton LLP
    3000 Two Logan Square
    18th and Arch Streets
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 981-4972
    heepj@pepperlaw.com

  • International Law

    Michael E. Scullin

    McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter, LLP
    1617 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 1500
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 557-2975
    mescullin@verizon.net

  • Justice Sonia Sotomayor
    Diversity Award
  • Justice Sonia Sotomayor
    Diversity Award

    Danielle Banks

    Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP
    2005 Market Street, Suite 2600
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 564-8116
    dbanks@stradley.com

  • Labor and Employment Law
  • Labor and Employment Law

    Brian A. Casal

    Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
    Two Liberty Place
    50 South 16th Street, Suite 3200
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 665-5302
    brian.casal@bipc.com

  • Large Firm Management
  • Large Firm Management

    Howard D. Scher

    Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
    Two Liberty Place
    50 South 16th Street, Suite 3200
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 665-3920
    howard.scher@bipc.com

  • Large Firm Management

    Prince Altee Thomas

    Fox Rothschild LLP
    2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 299-2079
    pthomas@foxrothschild.com

  • Law Firm Pro Bono
  • Law Firm Pro Bono

    Kathy E. Ochroch

    Blank Rome LLP
    One Logan Square
    130 North 18th Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 569-5711
    ochroch@blankrome.com

  • Law Firm Pro Bono

    Mary Gay Scanlon

    Ballard Spahr LLP
    1735 Market Street, 51st Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 864-8912
    scanlonm@ballardspahr.com

  • Law Practice Management
  • Law Practice Management

    Harper J. Dimmerman

    The Law Office of Harper J. Dimmerman, P.C.
    1835 Market Street, Suite 2700
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 545-0600
    harper@hjdlaw.net

  • Law Practice Management

    Albertine Y. DuFrayne

    Sacks Weston & Petrelli
    1616 Walnut Street, Suite 2323
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 523-6900
    adufrayne@petrellilaw.com

  • Law School Outreach
  • Law School Outreach

    Maureen M. Olives

    Temple University Beasley School of Law
    1719 N. Broad Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19122
    Phone: (215) 204-3705
    Fax: (215) 204-5983
    molives@temple.edu

  • Law Week
  • Law Week

    Kathleen D. Wilkinson

    Wilson, Elser, Moskowitz, Edelman & Dicker, L.L.P.
    Independence Square West
    The Curtis Center, Suite 1130 East
    Philadelphia, PA 19106
    (215) 627-6900, x3905
    kathleen.wilkinson@wilsonelser.com

  • Lawyer Referral & Information Service
  • Lawyer Referral & Information Service

    Sayde J. Ladov

    Dolchin, Slotkin & Todd, P.C.
    One Commerce Square, 24th Floor
    2005 Market Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 665-3511
    sladov@dolchin.com

  • Legal Rights of Children
  • Legal Rights of Children

    George D. Mosee, Jr.

    District Attorney's Office
    Juvenile Division
    Three South Penn Square, 3rd Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    (215) 686-6302
    george.mosee@phila.gov

  • Legal Rights of Children

    Riya S. Shah

    Juvenile Law Center
    1315 Walnut Street, Suite 400
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    (215) 625-0551
    rshah@jlc.org

  • Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities
  • Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities

    Jamie C. Ray-Leonetti

    Client Assistance Program
    1515 Market Street, Suite 1300
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 557-7112
    jrayada@aol.com

  • Legislative Liaison
  • Legislative Liaison

    Wendy Beetlestone

    Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller
    One Logan Square
    18th and Cherry Streets, 27th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 496-7033
    wbeetlestone@hangley.com

  • Legislative Liaison

    Jeffrey M. Lindy

    Lindy & Tauber, P.C.
    1800 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 1500
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 575-0702
    jlindy@lindylawfirm.com

  • LGBT Rights
  • LGBT Rights

    Michael L. Viola

    Philadelphia VIP
    1500 Walnut Street, Suite 400
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 523-9554
    mlviola@phillyvip.org

  • Membership Task Force
  • Membership Task Force

    Matthew Perks

    District Attorney's Office
    Three South Penn Square
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    (215) 686-9881
    matthew.perks@phila.gov

  • Membership Task Force

    Jacqueline G. Segal

    Fox Rothschild LLP
    2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 299-2011
    jsegal@foxrothschild.com

  • Mid-Size Law Firm Management
  • Mid-Size Law Firm Management

    Manny D. Pokotilow

    Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
    1635 Market Street, 11th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 567-2010, ext 126
    mpokotilow@crbcp.com

  • Military Affairs Committee
  • Military Affairs Committee

    Wesley R. Payne, IV

    White and Williams LLP
    1650 Market Street
    One Liberty Place, Suite 1800
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 864-7076
    paynew@whiteandwilliams.com

  • Military Affairs Committee

    Michael Taub

    Homeless Advocacy Project
    42 South 15th Street, 4th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 523-9595
    mtaub@philalegal.org

  • Municipal Court
  • Municipal Court

    Municipal Court

    Cohen & Willwerth, P.C.
    660 Second Street Pike
    Southampton, PA 18966
    (215) 887-8100
    bob@cohenwillwerth.com

  • Pension
  • Pension

    Jonathan A. Clark

    Pepper Hamilton LLP
    3000 Two Logan Square
    18th and Arch Streets
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 981-4436
    clarkja@pepperlaw.com

  • Pension

    David F. Jones

    Dechert LLP
    Cira Centre
    2929 Arch Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19104
    (215) 994-2822
    david.jones@dechert.com

  • Professional Guidance
  • Professional Guidance

    Brian P. Flaherty

    Cozen O'Connor
    1900 Market Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 665-4647
    bflaherty@cozen.com

  • Professional Responsibility
  • Professional Responsibility

    Honorable Denis P. Cohen

    Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas
    Trial Division
    538 City Hall
    Philadelphia, PA 19107
    (215) 686-7340
    denis.cohen@courts.phila.gov

  • Professional Responsibility

    Hope Ann Comisky

    Pepper Hamilton LLP
    3000 Two Logan Square
    18th and Arch Streets
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 981-4847
    comiskyh@pepperlaw.com

  • Professional Responsibility

    Barbara S. Rosenberg

    Law Office of Barbara S. Rosenberg
    1060 First Avenue, Suite 400
    King Of Prussia, PA 19406
    (610) 506-2202
    ethicscounsel@gmail.com

  • Raising the Bar
  • Raising the Bar

    Jeffrey S. Gross

    Batt & Gross
    1500 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 1312
    Philadelphia, PA 19102
    (215) 629-7225
    jgrossuz@aol.com

  • Senior Lawyers Professional and Public Service
  • Senior Lawyers Professional and Public Service

    Barbara R. Vetri

    220 W. Rittenhouse Square, 24th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 545-4151
    barvet@verizon.net

  • Social Security Disability
  • Social Security Disability

    Sanjuanita Gonzalez

    Cohen, Fluhr & Gonzalez, P.C.
    1608 Walnut Street, Suite 1108
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 854-0060
    sgonzalez@cfg-law.com

  • Social Security Disability

    Jeffrey S. Lichtman

    Disability Law Office of Jeffrey S. Lichtman, LLC
    1608 Walnut Street, Suite 1300
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 731-1150
    jeff@cantwork.net

  • Solo & Small Firm Management
  • Solo & Small Firm Management

    Stacy N. Lilly

    The Law Office of Stacy N. Lilly
    2200 Arch Street, Suite 510
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 561-0204
    stacy.lilly@thelillylawoffice.com

  • Solo & Small Firm Management

    May Mon Post

    The Post Law Firm
    1735 Market Street, Suite A-194
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (267) 335-3068
    mpost@postlawyer.com

  • Task Force on Equal Access to the Courts for Limited English-Proficient Persons
  • Task Force on Equal Access to the Courts for Limited English-Proficient Persons

    Deborah L. Culhane

    Women Against Abuse
    100 South Broad Street, Suite 1341
    Philadelphia, PA 19110
    (215) 686-7082
    dculhane@womenagainstabuse.org

  • Task Force on Equal Access to the Courts for Limited English-Proficient Persons

    Gregory B. Heller

    Young Ricchiuti Caldwell & Heller, LLC
    1600 Market Street, Suite 3800
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (267) 546-1004
    gheller@yrchlaw.com

  • Women in the Profession
  • Women in the Profession

    Emily B. Marks

    Kolsby, Gordon, Robin, Shore & Bezar
    2000 Market Street, 28th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 851-9700
    emarks@kolsbygordon.com

  • Women in the Profession

    Lauren P. McKenna

    Fox Rothschild LLP
    2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 299-2754
    lmckenna@frof.com

  • Women's Rights
  • Women's Rights

    Marilyn Heffley, Chair

    Reed Smith LLP
    2500 One Liberty Place
    1650 Market Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 851-8228
    mheffley@reedsmith.com

  • Women's Rights

    Maria Feeley, Vice Chair

    Pepper Hamilton LLP
    3000 Two Logan Square
    18th & Arch Streets
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215) 981-4129
    feeleym@pepperlaw.com

© 2012 Philadelphia Bar Association